Dressing Room Dreams

DREAM DRESSING ROOM 2

 

We all have been inside a dressing room at some point but lets be honest…you don’t really enjoy being inside a boring dressing room that’s the size of a shoe box. A dressing room should be a fun space for you to try on clothes and get ready for your fun filled day or event.

I recently discovered this company called Arhaus and was inspired to create a moodboard of what would be in my dream dressing room. For years I’ve dreamed of building my dream home and of course as a fashion-forward woman and a fashion blogger I have to have my perfect dressing room! Getting ready for your day should be fun and with a little motivation not boring and uninspiring. There are a few must have items I want in my home dressing room to make it a fun functional space.

1. Comfy Circular Couch

I’m all about having my friends help me get ready when I need them to and they should always make themselves comfortable when in my home. Besides a soft king sized bed what else screams comfort? A nice comfy couch! The 4-piece sectional is the perfect center piece for my dressing room where my friends can sit back, relax, and possibly witness a mini fashion show from yours truly.

**Check out other sectional sofa options here!

 

2. A Bookcase or A Shoecase?

Everything has a purpose but some items have multiple purposes! I’ve turned this gorgeous bookcase into the perfect shoecase! I have a high volume of shoes and begin able to see all of my shoes in one place makes me joyous!

 

3. My Room in Crystal LIGHTS!

I’m not a huge fan of chandeliers but this one was screaming my name! The color makes it feel vintage and the crystals bring out it’s extra beauty. It makes the room pop!

 

4. Simple Vanity

All dressing rooms need a vanity!

5. Photobomb & Music

Being a blogger I take pictures to showcase my outfits and what better way to take pictures than with a mounted camera and your favorite music. There would be a designated spot for a mounted camera and a space for a wall speaker with a mounted holder for my iPhone or tablet to listen to my personalized playlist.

 

6. Accessory Island

If you have a space for your clothes and shoes you most definitely need a space for your accessories! This “accessory island” would be closer to the shoecase and would hold my sunglasses, earrings, necklaces, lip sticks, headbands, and anything other accessory that I own.

 

7. 3-Way Mirror

When you’re getting ready you have to know how you look in the outfit to determine if you’re going to “go through with it.” A 3-way mirror should do the trick! You can see yourself in 3 different angles and show off just a tad bit.

8. A Little Culture

I love different cultures along with my own culture but I love the concept of Ganesha that brings good luck and fortune. When I see artwork of Ganesha I become breath taken by the vibrant colors so it’s a definite that I have a beautiful Ganesha piece in my dressing room.

There you have it! My dream home dressing room! A room that matches my style, my comfort, and a space where I can hide whenever I need to do so. Be sure to check out Arhaus for more beautiful furniture pieces for any room in you home!

 

Leave a Reply

