Under the Sea~Relating to YOU & ME!

If you know me you know I am a Disney LOVER and this collaboration is one of my favorites! I have teamed up with Amy the wonderful hostess, and fellow Disney Lover, of Scariels Grotto to create a post about a specific movie.

So if you haven’t already guessed by the name of the title the movie I chose was The Little Mermaid! Why? Well my name, although spelled differently, is Erriel while in the movie the mermaids name is Ariel. I thought it would be fun to blog about this movie.

This post is all about The Little Mermaid quotes and how we relate to them without even knowing!

 “You’ve got your own style, now let it shine through and remember no matter what, you got to be you!”

~Sebastian

Sebastian is the first ever sea creature to tell us to be ourselves! We all have our own unique style that is different from everyone else’s and we have to remember to shine through. As a fashion blogger I can relate this this, as well as other fashion bloggers, because I know my style is not going to be admired by everyone but I know that it doesn’t matter what everyone else likes because as long as I’m shining then that’s all that matters. NO ONE can steal my shine!

 

 

“Listen to me…the human world is a MESS!”

~Sebastian

This is self explanatory…I’m going to just leave this there….

 

 

“Children have got to be free to lead their own lives.”

~Sebastian

Now Sebastian is winning in the quotes challenge! I absolutely love this quote and I heavily relate to it. Sometimes in life you feel trapped by any and everything. You feel trapped by your demons, your past, your family, your friends, and anything else that may trap you and we wish that we were free of EVERYTHING!

Once you establish what has trapped you you do everything in your power to release yourself and once you do it’s going to be EPIC! Once you are released you can finally say, “I’m free!” , and once you do that you can be the leader of your own life and your own path.

 

“A woman doesn’t know how powerful her voice is until she’s been silenced.”

~Ursula

 

Now maybe Ursula meant this in a bad way BUT I see so much good in this quote. As women, we are often silenced and “never heard from again.” We as women have powerful voices and they should be heard but once someone silences us we don’t see the power behind our voice until it’s far too late sometimes. I too have felt this way. Once my voice was silenced I realized that my voice is something to be reckoned with not because I’m loud but because I have a lot to say and it’s something worth hearing.

 

Although a Disney movie I feel that many things that were said we can relate to our very own lives. I LOVE Disney and when I was younger I never understood what was being said but as I got older and was able to interpret things in my own way I was able to create meanings that I seen in The Little Mermaid because there are some powerful messages throughout the movie.

 

**Again I would like to thank Amy of Scariels Grotto for allowing me to team up with her for this post! I, being the blogger that I am, am full of fun and so it’s a MUST that I leave you with this fun iconic Disney theme song!

 

Leave a Reply

