College Closet Confessions

We all have confessions that are dying to be told but our closets are oozing with confessions as soon as you open the door! So it’s time for me to fess up! Here are my Closet Confessions as a College Student!

  1. I’M MOVING!

Yes you read right! I’m in the process of moving houses so my closet is in total disarray! I’m starting to put my closet into boxes after living in my childhood home for 10 years. Finding clothes at this moment is not easy!

 

  1. I have 2 Closets!

Now how on earth do I have 2 closets? Well I’m a college junior who still lives in a dorm. Therefore, I have 2 closets FULL of clothes which leads to my 3rd confession.

 

  1. 2 Closets= NO SPACE

Having two different closets is all fun and games until it’s time to move back home for the summer.  Both of my current closets are the size of a typical closet but trying to mesh together to small closets into one big closet is a task itself! It’s almost like “Closet Wars!” Everything from both closets is fighting to take over! Clothes, shoes, purses, EVERYTHING is fighting for a spot!

 

  1. I’m Holding on to Things From HIGH SCHOOL!

I graduated high school in 2014 and 3 years later I still have things sitting in my closet from my high school glory days! Any gift I received such as teddy bears and cards are all on my top shelf in my closet! Now I’m trying to make room for my college memories!

5.  My Shoes DOMINATE My Closet! 

You can NEVER have too many shoes  but my shoes dictate my college closet! When I see a pair of shoes in a store that I like I usually buy them because shoes are hard for me to come by because of my shoe size. Can you imagine having almost 4 buckets of shoes to take back home once it’s time to move out?

 

There you have it! My college Closet Confessions! Now what about you? It’s time to dish it! What are your closet confessions! Leave you CC in a comment below! 

 

Leave a Reply

