An Angel too Soon

On December 26, 2015 tornadoes touched ground in the DFW area along with flooding and thunderstorms. Within a short time period the tornadoes claimed 11 lives and destroyed many homes and buildings.

Among the 11 lives lost in the tornado my cousin Sharva Sanders was one of them.

Coming from Royce City, Texas Sharva, her boyfriend and one other passenger were caught in the path of the EF-4 tornado when it hit. Sharva’s death was due to multiple injuries and a multiple automobile accident due to the tornado. Her boyfriend had to be cut out of their vehicle. The way the other passenger was rescued from the vehicle is unknown.

Both the boyfriend and other passenger are in critical condition.

Hearing the news this morning I had to question it. I didn’t think it was real. I told myself I would get that I would get a response from her on Facebook like I always do saying she’s alright but I know I’m not. It breaks my heart that the tornado took her away from her 3 children (ages 22, 11, & 7) and her 2 grandchildren (2 & on the way).She also left behind her mother, father and many other family members from different states and friends.  I could only imagine what her kids and her mother feel right now.

Sharva was one of the sweetest people you could meet! She had a sense of humor that was out of this world and at was all packed in a 4ft 10in body!  She is loved and truly missed by all that knew her. Rest in Paradise Sharva M. Sanders! I love you and miss you dearly!

 

 

 “Heaven needed an angel and god sent for you, You are gone from me forever, Now what am I to do, I miss you now like never before, But I have to let you go, I will never forget you and this I need you to know, My heart breaks of sadness for the one that I adore, Your father in heaven has sent for you and he needs you more, Goodbye until we meet again, in my heart you’ll always be, For always you will remain my sweetest memory.”

~Anonymous

 

28 thoughts on “An Angel too Soon

  1. twana says:

    You will be truly missed Sharva. Enjoyed the times I did get to spend with you so now you have your wings and you left your mark on alot of people because your kindness told it all. Rest in Paradise gone but never forgotten.

    Like

    • Tia Onick says:

      I’m still in shock…Sharva you will truly be missed. I spoke with you a couple of weeks ago at my cousins wake,little did i know it would be our last time. I love you and i will surly miss you..

      Like

    • Laura says:

      I am so sorry for your loss! I too have a 2yr old grandbaby & one on the way. We were racing to get to them & out of the way of it’s path. I am so very sorry for all of your family! Many prayers of solace of the heart for all of your family & friends.

      Like

  2. Eva Mangum says:

    Sorry for your families loss. I work with Sharva many years. She was always smiling and always greeted me. She will be missed. Prayers to all of her family and friends. God Bless….Eva Mangum

    Like

  3. Latoya Thomas says:

    Love a you cousin. Sending prayers from New York. This tragedy has left me choked with grief. My condolences to her children, her father (my uncle), her mother, her sisters and brother. God has truly gained an Angel.

    Like

  4. Monetha fletcher says:

    I always enjoyed this lady when she came to visit us in Royse City or if William and Sharon and I came to ft worth she always had a smile and love for us all she was an amazing woman gone too soon never forgotten prayr for both families

    Like

  5. Terrokka says:

    Definitely was a beautiful person inside and out , still can’t believe this, definitely will be missed. My heart goes goes out to her babies and grandchildren as well. Praying for Morris to pulled through as well and all others.Sending prayers to children and family and friends:'(RIP angel Sharva M Sanders

    Like

  6. Christopher Colbert says:

    I met Sharva last year after a funeral. She was so down to earth. I don’t know how long she and my cousin Morris were together. I do know that she was loved by the Carr and extended families. Therefore I say she’ll be missed not only by her blood family. She’ll be missed by us too. As the title goes an angel gone too soon is fitting.

    Like

  7. I met this young lady in the year of 2003 I believe where myself and my sister both were introduce to Sharva . I just remember how a beautiful spirit she had and all the laughter we shared together. She made my time at telvista very memorable because I hated that job but when working with Sharva made me forget about the negative of the job. She would crack jokes and have me in tears and before I knew it my 8 hrs day was over. So Thank you Sharva:):)!!! Throughout the years me sharva kept coming into contact after leaving Telvista, a couple years later we end up staying in the same apartment complex for a few years, and even though we never got the chance to really hang out, I can say ever encounter I had with Sharva we would end of talking for hours lol. She would say, ” girl why we keep finding each other “lol. But I hate that I didn’t get too, because she was a great person to be around and will definitely be missed. I send special prayers to her beautiful children and family. Definitely a Angel!!! 😦

    Like

  8. Rachel Mitchell says:

    Sharva you will be truly missed…but God has bigger plans for you , only he knows why he took you so soon, my prayers go out to your family …I worked with Sharva and she will be remembered as sweet, caring, and full of laughter..love you Sharva!

    Like

  9. Tiffany Winkfield says:

    My condolences to the family of Sharva. I met Sharva in the 6th grade at Handley Middle School, she was a very nice, sweet, and person. I will keep her kids and family in my prayers.

    Like

  10. Diana says:

    My condolences to the family of Sharva. I knew her by working with her….. she had the biggest heart ever….. she knew how to make everybody smile, and laugh. I am still in shock. Sending prayers to her family and friends. RIP my friend. You got your wings now fly high.

    Like

  11. teresa says:

    My heart. Is so heavy for her family and friends. Soooo very sorry for your loss! I pray God comforts you all through this terrible loss. Love and prayers to you all! ❤

    Like

  12. Odis says:

    I’m so saddened by this tragedy. I was just with her Saturday at my cousins funeral. It’s seems so unreal. Praying for her family and children and please also keep my cousin lil Morris and Barbra in your prayers.

    Like

  13. Odis Davis says:

    I was just with her on Saturday at my cousin funeral it’s such tragedy and it saddens me what happened to them. It seems so unreal. I’m praying for her Mom,children,Grandchildren and family. Also please keep my cousin lil Morris and Barbra in your prayers.

    Like

  14. My prayers are for her, her family and the others killed by those tornados. I am visiting the Dallas area and have seen her story on the news and my heart goes out to her family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

