#Thanksgiving2015

Thanksgiving, like many others in years past, was cold and raining but the food was DELICIOUS!

We out did ourselves this year when it came to the food! The turkey, glazed ham, sweet potatoes, homemade macaroni-and-cheese, sweet corn on the cob, dressing, greens, sweet potato pie, pecan sweet potato pie, German chocolate cake and cranberry sauce was the highlight of the dinner table! I was so full I couldn’t feel my legs until this morning ha-ha! It was a great family fulfilled day which is something that I always look forward to.

I can so this for sure: I am beyond grateful for my family and my closest friends. I am grateful for the home(s) I live in and for my good health. I am grateful for everyone who stood by me through my highs and my lows. I am grateful for everyday I get to wake up and experience. I’m grateful for love and the love others have for me like I have for them. Grateful I am…forever I am grateful!

 

Leave a Reply

