Just a Little Girl Talk

If you are a college student you know it may be difficult to just open up to people but once you make friends then it becomes much more easier to just open up.

Now I know I have friends back home in Fort Worth but sometimes you need to have friends that are near to just talk to. Last night was actually pretty fun! After watching the Fantasia Barrino movie, Keviona, Shalisa & I just had some good ole’ girl talk & singing of course because that’s what we do!

I love how with my friends I can just open up and just pour all my feelings out. No matter if I’m in Denton at school or back in Fort Worth I can just open up to the few friends I have and just know that they’re there for me and listening. And I have to admit we’ve all been through some things, especially during the summer, and it’s like we’ve all joined forces. Now I would love my Force to meet each other (as far as other close friends) so we all can get to know each other.

My friends are not only my friends but they are also my family! We not only build each other up but we encourage. We listen. We love & that’s what I’m all about when it comes to family.

“I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out and kick ass.”

— Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

