1st Year of College Overview

PhotoGrid_1431060152058

As of yesterday I completed my first year of college and I am beyond excited and proud of myself! Everyone always says college is the time for you to find yourself and to see who you really are and I have to say that they are 100% CORRECT! During this hectic first year I have not only found part of myself but I have found parts of others.

Ya’ll have followed my journey through college & my personal life since the beginning of first semester and ya’ll know the problems I have faced. I have had two (YES TWO) roommates from Hell which has taught me how to live and work with people who are different than what I am use to. Ya’ll have seen me struggle with certain classes and seen how I handled them with an iron fist and how I handle certain topics on why education is important and other educational topics that I have discussed in certain classes.

Now as ya’ll know everything this school year wasn’t all bad. As ya’ll know I have “dropped” two “associates” and have gained two wonderful friends Shalisa & Keviona! With the drama that occurred, and continues to occur as we speak, they have stayed by my side through it all since the beginning of the semester. As a trio we have learned so much about each other that you would never have guessed. We have all grown and have had “personal blows” that we have all bounced back from with each others help. I honestly am so glad that I met them and became friends with them because without them I would have NEVER really enjoyed myself or would have found out who my REAL friends where. We hope to get together a few times this summer before school starts again in August!

Lastly, I learned to just go along for the ride! Yes I have to prioritize daily, do homework, go to class, study, develop life skills and so much more but you just have to go along with the ride. You have to be able enjoy yourself as you go along and make sure you treat yourself once in a while even if that means taking a 2hr nap, sitting outside for some fresh air or even making a fool of yourself with your friends karaoking then do it! It’s worth every second I PROMISE!

So yes my year has been all around the board crazy but I wouldn’t change it for the world! As always I must leave ya’ll with 2 quotes because that’s just what I do ha-ha!

“You don’t have to be a genius or a visionary or even a college graduate to be successful. You just need a framework and a dream.”

 

~Michael Dell

 

You find out who your real friends are when you’re involved in a scandal.

 

~Elizabeth Taylor

Leave a Reply

